TOWN OF SPARTA

2025 ANNUAL MEETING

April 15, 2025

Before the Annual Meeting began, Clerk Lisa Brey, gave notification that at the April 1, 2025 election Clarence Justin was elected as Town of Sparta Chairman. Jeff Garves and Steve Mason were elected as supervisors. These positions became effective April 15, 2025. Amy Kiefer remains treasurer and Lisa Brey Clerk.

The 2025 Annual Meeting of the Town of Sparta, Monroe County, Wisconsin, was called to order at 6:00 pm on April 15, 2025 by Chairman Clarence Justin. Present were supervisor- Steve Mason, supervisor-Jeffrey Garves, Treasurer- Amy Kiefer, Clerk- Lisa Brey; plus 17 residents.

The minutes of April 16, 2024 Annual Meeting were read, motion made by Zach Zebell and seconded by Don Mullet to approve. Motion passed.

Treasurer, Amy Kiefer presented the 2024 financial statement. After discussion and clarifications, motion was made to approve the 2024 financial report as given by the Treasurer. Motion made by Zach Zebell to approve, seconded by Don Mullet. Motion passed.

2025 Inventory was reviewed. Several value adjustments were made.

Chairman asked if there were issues from electors for Open Session:

 A resident suggested appointing a driveway commissioner for the township. Compensation will be \$35 per appointment. Motion made by Zach Zebell to approve a Driveway Commissioner position, seconded by Cedric Schnitzler. Motion Carried

Motion made to adjourn at 6:40 pm pm by Clarence. Seconded by Jeff.

Lisa Brey Clerk